Functions
1.Software registration
The first time you use Friend Locator software you will need to register your user account. Click “Log in/Register” to enter the log in page, as shown:

Click to enter the registration page,fill in the required information (Note: remember to fill in frequently used email account to retrieve your password.) After all required information has been provided, click “register” to complete registration. After registration is completed, the software automatic log in page will jump to your maps to start using the Find Friends software.

2.Adding friends

After you open the Friend Locator software and log in, click on “Friend List” as shown in the picture:

Click “Add Friends” to access the friend adding interface, and enter your friends’ mobile numbers to add them. If their mobile numbers have been registered with Friend Locator, they will be added to your friend list once they accept your friend request. When you turn on Share Mode, you will be able to see your friends’ location information. If your friends’ mobile numbers have not been registered with Friend Locator,” you can use the “Tell Friends” function to share this software with them.

3.Main Interface Map Operations

Functions:

(1)Main interface right-left arrows: you can use the right-left arrows on the map to quickly locate your friends or meeting places, as shown in the picture:

The pin the middle represents your own location, and shifts with follow mode and compass mode. Follow mode literally means that when the user is moving, the user’s point of location on the map moves along with him/her, making it easier to locate the user’s current location. Compass mode means that shifting mobile maps follow the direction of user movement, providing good direction location when users don’t know where they are on the map or in real geographic locations.

(2)Friend Locator software supports satellite mode, click on the ‘globe” button on the map to alternate between map mode and satellite mode. Satellite mode provides more realistic representations of real-life maps. Please refer to the demonstration below:

(3)Instant Sharing: Instant sharing shows friends on your list whom you are mutually sharing your locations with, as well as your current event list and information. You may use the instant sharing function to quickly locate your friends and the event you are attending. To operate, click the “Instant Sharing button (shown in red in the picture), as shown in the picture below:

4.Dating routes

Steps: Click the expand button on the lower right side of the software homepage, click “Date Routes” on the pop-up screen, and an event pin will appear on the map. Click edit to edit date content information, choose your guests, designate date and time, click save and create the event. As soon as the event is successfully created, the background service system will send event invitations to invited guests. Click Date Routes to obtain current travel routes. Event creators may enter the event editing interface to “delete current event” and delete the date they have set up. Operate according to the pictures shown below:

Specific features please see Find Friends User Manual

功能介绍
1.软件注册
第一次运行好友定位软件需要进行注册用户信息,点击“登录/注册”进入登录界面,如图所示:

点击注册进入注册界面填写注册信息(注:常用邮箱别忘记填写用于找回密码)。填写完所有信息后,点击“注册”按钮完成注册。完成注册后即可软件自动登录界面自动跳转到地图界面开始使用好友定位软件。

2.添加好友

运行好友定位软件并且登录后,点击“好友列表”如图所示:

点击“添加好友”按钮进入添加好友界面,输入好友手机号进行添加,若好友的手机号已经注册好友定位,当好友通过允许添加为好友的请求后,即可成功添加对方为好友。在共享模式开启的情况下在地图上就可以看到当前好友的位置信息。若好友手机号还未注册好友定位软件您可以通过“告诉好友”功能来与好友分享这款软件。

3.主界面地图操作

功能:

(1)主界面左右箭头:通过地图上的左右箭头可以快速定位好友或者是约会的位置,如图所示:

中间的大头针按钮实现了快速定位自己、跟随模式以及指南针模式之间进行切换。跟随模式顾名思义就是当用户在移动的过程中,地图中的自身位置也会跟随地图进行移动,更方便的实时定位自己的当前位置。指南针模式即摆动手机地图界面会随着摆动方向进行转动,为用户在地图与实际地理位置迷失方向的时候提供了很好的方向定位。

(2)好友定位软件支持卫星模式,点击地图中的“地球仪”按钮可以实现地图模式和卫星模式之间的切换,卫星地图为用户带来了更真实的现实地图模式。具体操作如下图所示:

(3)当前共享:当前共享功能是显示了设置相互共享的好友列表以及当前参与的约会列表的信息,通过当前共享面板快速定位到自己的好友以及参加的约会。具体操作如下:点击“当前共享”按钮(即图中红色标识处),如下图所示:

4.约会指路

步骤:点击软件首页右下方的扩展按钮,弹出的功能面板中点击“约会指路”,随后会在地图中生成一个约会大头钉,点击编辑进入约会编辑界面,输入约会内容,选择参与好友,填写约会时间,完成后点击保存后约会生效。在约会生效的同时,后台系统服务会为参与约会的人员发送约会通知。单击约会导航可以获取当前乘车路线,创建约会者可以在进入约会界面点击“删除当前约会”进行删除当前创建的约会。具体操作如下图所示:

具体功能介绍请详见好友定位使用手册